Kilrush Parish Golf Classic Results

Kilrush Parish Golf Classic was held on Thursday, August 23rd in Coollattin.

1st on 106 points:
Niall Mccrea
Paudge Cullen
Conan Gaffney
Graham Geraghty

2nd on 103 points:
John Sinnott
Eddie Cullen
Larry Doyle
Paul Doyle

3rd on 102 points:
Ger Bolger
Jem Byrne
Colin Bolger
Mick Shortall

4th on 101 points:
Arthur Quinn
Martin Lawlor
Gary Quinn
John Walsh

5th on 101 points:
Donal Levingstone
Mick Byrne
Joe Lennon
Roy douglas

6th on 100 points:
Seamus Walkier
Perry Kelly
James McEnry
Jimmy Kehoe

7th on 100 points:
Kevin Lee
Eleanor Lee
Davy Donohoe
Gerry Byrne

8th on 99 points:
Jimmy Quinn
Tom Wilkinson
Tom Ryan
Joe Hilliard

9th on 97 points:
Joseph Dempsey
Gus Kinsella
Chappy Cousins
Ted Kennedy

Mixed Team
1st on 96 points:
Eamonn O’Neill
Evelyn O’Neill
Fr. Tom Curtis
Ted Kinsella

1st on 88 points:
James Ruth
Marcella Byrne
Martin Brennan
Muiris Ruth

2nd on 83 points:
Mick Byrne
Tommy Byrne
Tommy Davitt
Martin Kenny

Nearest to Pin:
James Mooney – 4 ft 61/2 inches

Longest Drive
Ladies: Nancy Dunphy
Mens: Gary Quinn

Kilrush-Askamore Coiste na n-Óg

Our U-8s played Craanford in football on Saturday and won. This week they  play hurling v Ballynastragh Gls in The Rock @ 11am on Saturday 7th July.

Our U-10s played Ferns in football on Thursday and won. Their next game is hurling against Liam Mellows on Saturday @ 11am in Coolgreanny @ 7pm on Friday 6th July 
Our U-12s beat Cloughbawn in hurling last Tuesday, and they will play HWH Bunclody in Football in  Ballyroebuck on Tuesday 3rd July  @ 7.30 pm.

Our U-14s will play Ballygarret in hurling in Ballyroebuck on Thursday 5th July  @ 7.30 pm.
Our U-16s’  next game will be hurling against Adamstown on Monday 9th July @ 7.30pm in Adamstown
Our Minors are playing Horeswood in Football on Wednesday 4th July in Horeswood
The Tom Kenny Memorial U-12 Hurling Tournament – semi finals & final took place on Saturday 30th June in Ballyroebuck and our U-12s won the competition. They beat Buffers Alley in the semi-final and then went on to beat HWH Bunclody in the final.  It was a great win  – congratulations to all.

Ballyellis NS Parents’ Council Draw Results

Winners of the Field Day Raffle are as follows   

1st Prize   Deirdre Weaks, Craanford.

2nd Prize Mick Lancaster, Ballyconran.

3rd Prize   Joe Kenny, Ballyconran.

4th Prize   Ivory Kearney, C/o Carew Mart.

5th Prize   Tom Bolger, C/O Carnew Mart.

6th Prize   Benji Dunne, Avoca.

7th Prize   Molly Mulroe, Tombreene.

8th Prize   Zoe kane, Munny.

9th Prize   Milo Mulligan, c/o Mary Sheehan.

10th Prize Josi Kinsella, Drummond.

11th Prize Katie Bannon-Ward, Arklow.

12th Prize Pat Berney, Berney’s Pub, Monaseed.

13th Prize Eileen Gregan, Castlewhite.

14th Prize Aoife Cunningham, Carnew.

15th Prize Ally Nolan, Kilcavan.

16th Prize Philip Walsh,Carnew.

17th Prize Mick Doran, Castlewhite.

Askamore Spring Squash League Final 2012 Results

Congratulations to the team of Matthew O’Hara, David Quinn, Padraig Bailey, William Collins and Chris Turner on winning the Spring League Final 2012

Team A  Points  Aces            Team C  Points  Aces
Tom Breen 1 17  v      Matthew O’Hara 3 32
Mick Doran        0 25  v      David Quinn  3 29
Paul Radford (Capt) Sub: R. Lancaster 1 25  v     Padraig Bailey 3 31
Raymond O’Neill 0 14  v      Willie Collins (Capt) 3 27
Breda Turner






 v      Chris Turner







Askamore Spring Squash League Semi–Finals 2012 Results

  Team F  Points  Aces            Team C  Points  Aces
 John Harte (Capt) 3 27  v      Matthew O’Hara 0 14
 Ger Turner        3 31  v      David Quinn  1 22
Noel Bergin 2 41  v     Padraig Bailey 3 39
John Donohoe 0 16  v      Willie Collins (Capt) 3 27
James O’Sullivan 0 3  v      Chris Turner 3 27


8 118


10 129
              Team A  Points  Aces           Team E  Points  Aces
Tom Breen 0 8  v   Richard Cosgrave 3 36
Mick Doran 3 27  v   Gerard Kinsella 0 36
Paul Radford (Capt) 3 41  v    Paul Buttle 2 11
Raymond O’Neill 1 23  v    Raymond Lancaster 3 28
Breda Turner 3 27  v    Paddy Whelan 0 42


10 126


8 124

Final: C v A, Friday, March 2nd 8pm

Badminton Winter League Final Results

Winners – Team D

Mick Curran / Ger Kinsella

Aishling Walsh (C) / Larry Behan

Eilish Kehoe / Ann Smith

Ciara Nolan / Joanne Doran

Runners-up – Team C

Noel Bergin / Ray O’Neill

Breda Breen (C) / Larry O’Hara

Nichola Tomkins / Leonard Poole

Louise Power / James Doyle

If you’re interested in playing in the Spring League, please come along after Christmas. Ring Aishling on 087-9329135 for details.

Askamore Xmas Squash League Final 2011 Results

  Team F  Points  Aces            Team C  Points  Aces
Billy Turner 1 20  v      John Harte    3 30
Ger Kinsella        3 31  v      James Tomkins 1 23
John Donohoe 3 27  v     Aidan Travers 0 15
Raymond O’ Neill 3 33  v      Kieran Lancaster 1 20
Chris Turner 3 32  v      Billy Molloy 1 28


13 143


6 116

Spring squash league will be starting around the middle of January.
Hope to see all involved again and new players always welcome.

Askamore Xmas Squash League Semi–Finals 2011 Results

            Team F  Points  Aces            Team H  Points  Aces
10:00  Billy Turner 3 27  v      Tom Breen    0 3
9:30    Ger Kinsella        2 29  v      Paddy Tomkins 3 34
9:00    John Donohoe 0 19  v     Willie Collins 3 27
8:30    Raymond O’ Neill 3 27  v      Liam Finn 0 8
8:00    Chris Turner 1 32  v      Raymond Lancaster 3 34


9 134


9 106
              Team G  Points  Aces           Team C  Points  Aces
10:00     Matthew O’ Hara 1 19  v   John Harte 3 36
9:30       Ger Turner 1 21  v   James Tomkins 3 36
9:00       Paul Buttle 3 27  v    Aidan Travers 0 11
8:30       Paddy Comiskey 0 14  v    Kieran Lancaster 3 28
8:00       Breda Turner 2 32  v    Billy Molloy 3 42


7 113


12 153

Final: F v C, Friday, Dec 16th 8pm

Askamore Xmas Squash League Semi–Finals 2011

Monday 12th December

                    Team F                                                   Team H

10:00         Billy Turner  V      Tom Breen
9:30           Ger Kinsella  V      Paddy Tomkins
9:00           John Donohoe  V      Willie Collins
8:30           Raymond O’ Neill  V       Liam Finn
8:00           Chris Turner  V       Raymond Lancaster

Tuesday 13th December

                             Team G                                             Team C

10:00     Matthew O’ Hara
9:30       Ger Turner
9:00       Paul Buttle
8:30       Paddy Comiskey
8:00       Breda Turner


 V   John Harte
 V   James Tomkins
 V    Aidan Travers
 V    Kieran Lancaster
 V    Billy Molloy



 Friday 16th December at 8:00