Thank You!

Thank you to everyone who supported our Big Breakfast yesterday, we raised a HUGE €1,255!

It was a really great day, the sun came out in force and it was lovely to see the park being used by so many different families and children.

To all of our organisers, sponsors, helpers and to everyone who joined us and donated, Thank You again. We look forward to doing it all again next year!



Resuming in Askamore Activity Centre on Thursday, September 13th, the first guitar class will be from 3.15 – 4 pm. Next class is from 4 – 5pm.

Jackie Symes is now offering a new ukelele class for children aged 6+, if numbers are sufficient. The ukulele is an ideal instrument for young children to learn. It is small in size, perfect for little hands and a very affordable instrument for parents to


Children quickly learn to strum along to their favourite songs and melodies.

For booking and all further information, please contact Jackie on 085 7028890.

Askamore Journal 5

It’s been a while since we’ve had a photo quiz so here is one taken of the cast of “My Fair Lady” in 1994.

We need to put names to faces so maybe you can help, do you recognise anyone in this picture? If so, please let us know. Like this post, share & dont forget to tag the actors/actresses

Ladies Night

Don’t forget that ladies night in aid of The Hope Centre Enniscorthy is on tonight, August 11th in the Hall from 7.30pm.

ALL ladies in the Parish are invited and don’t forget to bring a friend. Or 2!

The “dip in the nip” is also taking place tomorrow morning in Rosslare so please donate on the night to show your support for the wonderful women of Askamore who will take part. If you can’t donate, you can join them!


Qigong change of date next week

Change of date for next week’s evening qigong session – Wed 15th instead of Tues 14th. 7.30 pm in Askamore Activity Centre.

Qigong Tuesday morning sessions return

Tues morning sessions will resume at 10am on Tuesday Sept 4th. Put it in your diaries and please pass on the word to anyone you think may be interested.

Askamore Journal 5

Tonight’s Wednesday night trivia photo is slightly trickier than last weeks……

This photo is from Ballyroebuck National School taken possibly in the 1960’s. Do you recognise anyone in the picture? If so, please tag them and share.

Remember that our Askamore journal 5 will be published in 2019 but we need your help. Please forward any poems, photos, stories from or relating to Askamore to any of the committee members