Community Games

Askamore Community Games Committee was founded in the 96/97 season in Askamore by  Nick Tomkins, who became chairman. His committee officers were Catherine Byrne, Margaret Nolan and Mary Tomkins.

The present committee officers are: Chairman: James Tomkins

Secretary: Tommy Kehoe

Treasurer: Andy Kehoe

PRO: Eileen Doran

Askamore takes part in draughts, winning the U-10 level in 2011. They came second in U-12 and U-14.

They also participate in chess, badminton, cross country, art, camogie and football.

John Kavanagh and Sean Kirwan won the U-13 Cross Country recently.

Ollie McLennan came 2nd in the U-12 Cross Country.

Winning badminton team - 2008

Badminton Winners 2008

Back Row, left to right: Ann Nolan, Ciarán Lancaster, Ciara Doyle, Ciara Nolan, Danny Nolan, Lynne Doran, Bert Cogley

Front: Conor Byrne, Colm Finn, Joanne Doran, Mary Anne Sheehan

Glad you found us-tell us what you think

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s