Badminton Committee 2012 – 2013

Chairperson: Tom Buttle

Vice Chairperson: Noel Bergin

Secretary: Ashling Walsh

Treasurers: Mary Sheehan, Leonard Poole

PRO: Mary Walsh

Badminton League Semi-finals: Monday and Tuesday, December 3rd and 4th

Final: Friday, December 7th

40 players starting Monday nights – all welcome

Askamore Badminton Club – Spring League Final Results 2012

Team D – Winners

Ray O’Neill / Paul Buttle

JOhn Byrne / Breda Breen (C)

Barry Doyle / Ciara Nolan

Martin Murphy / Anne Kinsella


Team A – Runners-up

Noel Bergin / Ashling Walsh (C)

Larry O’Hara / Ann Curran

Mairead Byrne / Nicola Tomkins

Conor Byrne / Joanne Doran

The 2012 Spring League came to a finish with a great final on Friday, March 2nd.

The result after all matches were played was a draw, so aces had to be counted. Breda Breen’s team beat Ashling Walsh’s team by 3 aces.

A big thank you to everyone for all the year’s activity, and we hope to see you all back in September. New members are always welcome.

Wishing all Badminton Club members a lovely summer.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Badminton League

The Badminton Spring League is going very well with scoring very close between the various teams. Everything is still to play for!

The Committee are grateful to the various teams for being so punctual.

Semi-finals: Feb 27 & 28

Finals: March 2

Badminton Winter League Final Results

Winners – Team D

Mick Curran / Ger Kinsella

Aishling Walsh (C) / Larry Behan

Eilish Kehoe / Ann Smith

Ciara Nolan / Joanne Doran

Runners-up – Team C

Noel Bergin / Ray O’Neill

Breda Breen (C) / Larry O’Hara

Nichola Tomkins / Leonard Poole

Louise Power / James Doyle

If you’re interested in playing in the Spring League, please come along after Christmas. Ring Aishling on 087-9329135 for details.